• The Slick Pixel
  • Posts
  • #15 - This site does everything right without going overboard

#15 - This site does everything right without going overboard

Don’t get me wrong, I’m a big fan of crazy unique designs.

But I’m also a big fan of user-friendly design that just works without any surprises or unexpected elements.

One site that embodies this well in my opinion is Exploding Topics.

The site looks super crisp and is easy-to-use. That should be the goal for any site.

Take a look for yourself. Click around to the different pages and you’ll see what I mean.

P.S.

Due to personal reasons and my currently very busy schedule, the daily publishing frequency has become too much of a burden. For the time being, The Slick Pixel will switch to a twice-weekly cadence. I hope to resume daily updates in the near future.